Simple Woman’s Daybook

Longing for simple things…..but simply loving my life!

FOR TODAY

April 3, 2010

Outside my window…

a beautiful morning…..

I am thinking…

about Jesus. What His sacrifice meant for me. How He must simply love me. Completely.

I am thankful for…

the cross and all that was done there for me. for us. for the world.

From the learning rooms…

still working on those curriculum lists and resource lists, handouts and seminars, calendars and plans….to be completed soon.

From the kitchen…

hmm….still contemplating if I should cook tomorrow or do we go out for Easter Brunch????

I am wearing…

yoga pants (never done yoga!), tank, & hoodie…..and my “holy” Vera bedroom slippers…..hoping for a new pair for Mother’s Day! 😉

I am creating…

a workout plan – a training plan – a little over a month until the “tri”…..gulp!

I am going…

to workout out this morning – then might get in a little shopping – and then a bridal shower tonight!

I am reading…

Great Moments – in “Good to Great” – great book!

I am hoping…

to lose 5 lbs before the hubs comes home in 10 days! Gained it back when I was sick the last week or so….

The plan – no sugar, workout 5x a week and ride the bike everyday!

I am hearing…

Chris Tomlin on my itunes…..love his music and the message! And Amy Grant of course!

Around the house…

working on the garage and bedroom closets….those are the last two areas that need tweaking (or major overhauls!) before the hubby hits home…

One of my favorite things…

EMILY!!!! She is home! Oh how I missed this wonderful being!

She colors my day!

A few plans for the rest of the week:

Celebrate His magnificent resurrection tomorrow – love so amazing! He LIVES!!!

Here is picture for a thought I am sharing…

Sweet memories of Easter long ago……love my little chickadees! Seems like just yesterday…..Easter dresses & hats, shirts & ties, new shoes, lots of eggs to dye and baskets to fill…..and learning about what Jesus did for us…..

Visit here for more daybook entries: http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under Simple Woman's Day Book

Leave a Reply

