Off to Philly!

Just a quick note before I head off to Philadelphia…..

I am taking my American Government class for a two day whirlwind trip to the City of Brotherly Love…good thing it’s just the three of us! Another blessing of homeschooling co-ops – small classes!

I’m sure there will be stories to tell from our trip….there always are when you are traveling with Mrs. C! I have taken students to Washington D.C. twice as well as Williamsburg, VA. – this is my first trip to Philadelphia since my 9th grade school trip way back in 1976 during the Bicentennial!

So we’re packed, the itinerary is planned and we just finished watching National Treasure to get us in the mood for seeing the sites….

So off we go!

I’ll add more on Friday – and hopefully some pictures too!

Till then – make it count!

~Carla

1 Comment

Filed under Making It Count

One response to “Off to Philly!

  1. Hope you have a great trip. We were just there last fall. Wish we’d had 2 days…but we packed all the historic area and the King Tut exhibit into less than a day. My head hurt when we were done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

