It’s My Party and I’ll cry if I want to…

The gals over at Five Minutes for Mom are hosting The Ultimate Blog Party this week….

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

Well, since I am new to the world of blogging I thought I’d join the party. Although, I realize I have already made the first big blogging blunder because I read the directions AFTER I joined the link thingy. This party post was to be up before I joined…oops!

So here’s my feeble attempt to get this party going…ha!

It’s Friday night….

Hubby is still in Arizona  – where he has been for a year protecting our borders….

The kids are all gone various places – Jake’s at a movie, Emily is in Vermont visiting Elizabeth, Justin is out with a friend…

And here I sit. At my computer. We have a great Friday night date-night thing going on. On a weekly basis, I might add. This is when I work on the “weekly update” for HIS Kids. And spruce up the website. And make changes to the calendar. So all 100 ten families who actually read the weekly update will be updated.

Yep, it’s a real party here!

You should visit the real party site – The Ultimate Blog Party – to find some real “party gals”….instead of gals like me who are Friday night party-poopers!

  

Be Blessed! Make this Day Count!

~Carla

7 Comments

Filed under Making It Count

7 responses to “It’s My Party and I’ll cry if I want to…

  1. Not a Friday night party-pooper! You will make great friends, just keep that in mind! But, I know how you feel about the Friday night dates – I have those too 🙂

    Dannie – Party Hoppin

  2. Hey, nice to hang with you on a Friday night! Your blog is beautiful and PINK. So pretty. :~D

    I’ll have to visit HIS Kids.

    When you get a chance hop on over to my party at http://chrysaliscom.blogspot.com

    Blessings, e-Mom @ Chrysalis

  3. I LOVE your blog! Love you title and my favorite is PINK. Glad you are here for the party.

  4. Kim

    It’s gonna take me a week (or more) to work through even a fraction of the links from the Ultimate Blog Party!
    It’s Saturday night, and I’m doing what you were doing on Friday night 🙂
    I’m visiting my daughter who’s at work until around 10 p.m. and she’s gonna bring home a couple of different tappas from work to share 🙂 She’s been doing that every night I’ve been here. Yummy! She works in an upscale restaurant so last night one of the tappas was “pork loin with balsamic reduction and strawberries” 🙂 She’s a foodie so loves her job. Said after college she’d like to become a food/restaurant critic for a big city newspaper. Me too, me too! 🙂

  5. acupofjoy

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    Happy Partying!

  6. snpnmnmi

    Like your place… so very pink and springy!
    Party on!
    Tammy :):):)
    http://snpnmnmi.wordpress.com

  7. Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

